Do to others what you want them to do to you

6 Dec 2016

Top 60 Marketing Profs who Tweet 2016

Updated: 9/1/2016

This is the updated list of Marketing professors who tweet 2016. Some changes from the previous list in 2015. Most have gained new followers though a few have lost followers. Mark Schaefer from Rutgers University is on top with 147K followers.

One new entry at 24 is D. Steven White.

Not sure why, but there is a big gap between the 6th and 7th positions.

Again, Marketing Profs refer to academics in the area of marketing and related subjects in academic institutions of higher learning. These include some in Psychology and Public Relations. They are the "Gurus" and opinion leaders in the field of Marketing.

The ranking is based on the number of followers as of 7 December 2016.

I proudly represent Malaysia and India on the list at 17th

Note: Please let me know if you want to be added to/ removed from the list. 
  1. Mark Schaefer (@markwschaefer) - Rutgers University - 147K
  2. Dan Ariely (@danariely) - Duke University - 123K
  3. Nancy Richmond (@NancyRichmond) - Florida International University - 109K 
  4. Travis Langley (@Superherologist) - Henderson State University - 107K 
  5. Anthony Miyazaki (@AnthonyMiyazaki) - Florida International University - 90.5K
  6. Gary R. Schirr (@ProfessorGary) - Radford University - 75.6K
  7. Patrick Strother (@PatrickStrother) - University of Minnesota - 34K
  8. Jennifer Aaker (@aaker) - Stanford University - 25.5K
  9. David Gerzof Richard (@davidgerzof) - Emerson College - 22.5K
  10. Bang Nguyen (@ProfBangNguyen) - East China Univ. of Science and Technology - 17.1K
  11. Mike Johansson (@mikejny) - Rochester Institute of Technology - 16K
  12. Tracy Tuten (@brandacity) - East Carolina University - 13.3K
  13. David Aaker (@DavidAaker) - University of California - 12.9K
  14. Carol Phillips (@carol_phillips) - University of Notre Dame - 12.7K
  15. Kimberly Whitler (@KimWhitler) - University of Virginia - 12K
  16. Simon Chadwick (@Prof_Chadwick) - Salford University - 11.5K
  17. Dilip Mutum (@admutum) - The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus - 9859
  18. Lauri Harrison (@lharrison) - Columbia University - 9066
  19. Jim Joseph (@JimJosephExp) - New York University - 9347
  20. Markus Giesler (@DrGiesler) - York University - 7541
  21. Byron Sharp (@ProfByron) - University of South Australia - 7230
  22. Christophe Benavent (@Benavent) - Paris Ouest University - 7168
  23. Denny McCorkle (@DennyMcCorkle) - University of Northern Colorado - 6944
  24. D. Steven White (@dstevenwhite) - University of Massachusetts Dartmouth - 6185
  25. John Deighton (@HBSmktg) - Harvard University - 6013
  26. Karen Russell (@KarenRussell) - University of Georgia - 5237
  27. Richard Ladwein (@rladwein) - Université de Lille - 4876
  28. Barbara Kahn (@barbarakahn) - University of Pennsylvania - 4566
  29. Jaideep Prabhu (@JaideepPrabhu) - University of Cambridge - 3587
  30. Philip Kotler (@kotl) - Northwestern University - 3565
  31. Robert Kozinets (@Kozinets) - York University - 3272
  32. Eric Vernette (@VernetteE) -  Toulouse University - 3072
  33. T. Bettina Cornwell (@BettinaCornwell) - University of Oregon - 3062
  34. Miguel Guinalíu (@GUINALIU) - University of Zaragoza - 2934
  35. Steven H. Seggie (@Seggitorial) - Özyeğin University - 2527
  36. Tom van Laer (@tvanlaer) - City University London - 2147
  37. Dirk vom Lehn (@dirkvl) - King’s College London - 2117
  38. Aric Rindfleisch (@aricrindfleisch) - The Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - 2093
  39. Janet Ward (@DrJanet_A_Ward) - University of Sunderland - 2038
  40. Shari Worthington (@sharilee) - Worcester Polytechnic Institute - 1901
  41. Marie Taillard (@marietaillard) - ESCP Europe - 1779
  42. Sue Bridgewater (@SueBridgewater) - University of Liverpool - 1777
  43. Gemma Calvert (@DrGemmaCalvert) - Nanyang Technological University - 1578
  44. Michelle Weinberger (@consumerlife) - Northwestern University - 1436
  45. Steve Vargo (@SteveVargo) - The University of Hawai’i at Manoa - 1383
  46. Finola Kerrigan (@FinolaK) - University of Birmingham - 1273
  47. Laurence Dessart (@laurencedessart) - Kedge Business School - 1230
  48. Anthony Patterson (@TonyPatterson) - The University of Liverpool - 1180
  49. Spencer M Ross (@srossmktg) - McGill University - 1159
  50. Ana Isabel Canhoto (@canhoto) - Oxford Brookes University - 1159
  51. Vincent Balusseau (@vbalusseau) - Audencia Business School - 1149
  52. Stephen Dann (@stephendann)- Australian National University - 1145
  53. Alexa Fox (@AlexaKaye3) - Ohio University - 1142
  54. Joan Ball (@joanpball) - St. John's University - 1104
  55. Hope Jensen Schau (@HopeJensenSchau) - University of Arizona - 1066
  56. Robert Lusch (@RobertLusch) - University of Arizona - 985
  57. Tracy Harwood (@tgharwood) -  De Montfort Univ. - 966
  58. Joonas Rokka (@jccnas) - EMLYON Business School - 963
  59. Ekant Veer (@VeerOffTrack) - University of Canterbury - 948
  60. Linda Tuncay Zayer (@dr_tea) - Loyola Univ. Chicago - 913
Some I missed out:
1. Mark Ritson (@markritson) - Melbourne Business School - 48K - Should be #7 on the list.

No comments:

Post a Comment