Do to others what you want them to do to you

25 Dec 2015

Top 50 Marketing Profs who Tweet 2015

UPDATE: 2 Jan 2016: Added Dirk vom Lehn

I will not delete anyone that gets pushed down the list though it is now over 50. 

Removed few on the list who are no longer academics.

Here Marketing Profs refer to academics who teach marketing and related subjects in Universities, including some professors in Psychology & PR.

These are the opinion leaders in the field of Marketing. However, it is quite surprising that a number of the "Gurus" in Marketing academia are not really active on social media including Twitter and are not represented in this list.

The ranking is based on the number of followers as of 25 December 2015.

I am proudly representing Malaysia in the list.

Note: Please let me know if you want to be added to/ removed from the list. 
  1. Mark Schaefer (@markwschaefer) - Rutgers University - 121K
  2. Dan Ariely (@danariely) - Duke University - 104K
  3. Travis Langley (@Superherologist) - Henderson State University - 94.7K 
  4. Gary R. Schirr (@ProfessorGary) - Radford University - 74.9K
  5. Nancy Richmond (@NancyRichmond) - Florida International University - 73.4K 
  6. Patrick Strother (@PatrickStrother) - University of Minnesota - 35.2K
  7. Jennifer Aaker (@aaker) - Stanford University - 24.4K
  8. David Gerzof Richard (@davidgerzof) - Emerson College - 22.7K
  9. Bang Nguyen (@ProfBangNguyen) - East China Univ. of Science and Technology - 15K
  10. Mike Johansson (@mikejny) - Rochester Institute of Technology - 14.6K
  11. Ron Strand (@stickyslogans) - Mount Royal University - 13.7K
  12. Carol Phillips (@carol_phillips) - University of Notre Dame - 12.6K
  13. David Aaker (@DavidAaker) - University of California - 11.6K
  14. Simon Chadwick (@Prof_Chadwick) - Salford University - 9609
  15. Lauri Harrison (@lharrison) - Columbia University - 9003
  16. Tracy Tuten (@brandacity) - East Carolina University - 8500
  17. Dilip Mutum (@admutum) - The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus - 8295
  18. Jim Joseph (@JimJosephExp) - New York University - 8053
  19. Kimberly Whitler (@KimWhitler) - University of Virginia - 7215
  20. Christophe Benavent (@Benavent) - Paris Ouest University - 5920
  21. Denny McCorkle (@DennyMcCorkle) - University of Northern Colorado - 5808
  22. John Deighton (@HBSmktg) - Harvard University - 5674
  23. Karen Russell (@KarenRussell) - University of Georgia - 5142
  24. Richard Ladwein (@rladwein) - Université de Lille - 5079
  25. Byron Sharp (@ProfByron) - University of South Australia - 4864
  26. Markus Giesler (@DrGiesler) - York University - 3924
  27. Barbara Kahn (@barbarakahn) - University of Pennsylvania - 3144
  28. Robert Kozinets (@Kozinets) - York University - 3049
  29. Eric Vernette (@VernetteE) -  Toulouse University - 3001
  30. Jaideep Prabhu (@JaideepPrabhu) - University of Cambridge - 2833
  31. Philip Kotler (@kotl) - Northwestern University - 2429
  32. Miguel Guinalíu (@GUINALIU) - University of Zaragoza - 2242
  33. Steven H. Seggie (@Seggitorial) - Özyeğin University - 1974
  34. Dirk vom Lehn (@dirkvl) - King’s College London - 1882
  35. Sue Bridgewater (@SueBridgewater) - University of Liverpool - 1666
  36. Marie Taillard (@marietaillard) - ESCP Europe - 1594
  37. T. Bettina Cornwell (@BettinaCornwell) - University of Oregon - 1526
  38. Tom van Laer (@tvanlaer) - City University London - 1504
  39. Gemma Calvert (@DrGemmaCalvert) - Nanyang Technological University - 1451
  40. Janet Ward (@DrJanet_A_Ward) - University of Sunderland - 1286
  41. Michelle Weinberger (@consumerlife) - Northwestern University - 1235
  42. Steve Vargo (@SteveVargo) - The University of Hawai’i at Manoa - 1210
  43. Aric Rindfleisch (@aricrindfleisch) - The Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - 1158 
  44. Joan Ball (@joanpball) - St. John's University - 1123
  45. Stephen Dann (@stephendann)- Australian National University - 1095
  46. Spencer M Ross (@srossmktg) - McGill University - 1055
  47. Ana Isabel Canhoto (@canhoto) - Oxford Brookes University - 1034
  48. Vincent Balusseau (@vbalusseau) - Audencia Business School - 999
  49. Finola Kerrigan (@FinolaK) - University of Birmingham - 998
  50. Laurence Dessart (@laurencedessart) - Kedge Business School - 970
  51. Hope Jensen Schau (@HopeJensenSchau) - University of Arizona - 935
  52. Anthony Patterson (@TonyPatterson) - The University of Liverpool - 922
  53. Alexa Fox (@AlexaKaye3) - Ohio University - 896
  54. Robert Lusch (@RobertLusch) - University of Arizona - 863
  55. Ekant Veer (@VeerOffTrack) - University of Canterbury - 847
  56. Linda Tuncay Zayer (@dr_tea) - Loyola Univ. Chicago - 838
  57. Tracy Harwood (@tgharwood) -  De Montfort Univ. - 812
  58. Andrew Smith (@anksmith) - Merrimack College - 797 
  59. Joonas Rokka (@jccnas) - EMLYON Business School - 775
  60. Emma K. Macdonald (@DrEmmaMacdonald) - Cranfield University - 732
  61. Joachim Scholz (@joachimscholz)  - California Polytechnic State University - 721
  62. Raymond Fisk (@RayFiskTX) - Texas State University - 699
  63. Christine Ennew (@ChrisEnnew) - The University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus - 696

Update History:

  • 29 Dec. 2015 : Added Aric Rindfleisch
  • 28 Dec. 2015 : Added Vincent Balusseau, Eric Vernette, Barbara Kahn, Richard Ladwein, Spencer M Ross, Linda Tuncay Zayer, Michelle Weinberger and Joan Ball. The list now has 60 Marketing Professors. Maybe I should rename the list.
  • 27 Dec. 2015 : I have added Tom van Laer, Simon Chadwick, Andrew Smith and Markus Giesler. 

      No comments:

      Post a Comment